I love arguing …

I love arguing with my parents. They tell me to get out before school even starts the second things start to go wrong, manage to belittle everything I’m upset about, and tell me I’m having an Oprah episode for wanting something different. Then they spend hours telling me about how hard their lives are but how they’re happy this way, and they pulled themselves up by their bootstraps and I should just do the same. You know what they said to me? “If you don’t like things here, go out and get a job.”

Yeah, sure. I’ll just go out and get a job in this economy. What a great goddamn idea.

Leave a Reply

