Bipolar Update

I’ve still been having some slight problems with paranoia, anxiety, and strange dreams.  My parents also think I’m overreacting to disappointments and things that upset me.  I’ve been off my medication over a week.

So I went back down the steps to the little garden my psychiatrist’s office is in today.  She put me on a very low dosage of a mood stabilizer called risperdal.  Apparently, the only major problem I should have to worry about on it is weight gain, though I’m only taking .5 milligrams so even that shouldn’t be very significant.  I can also be more sensitive to heat on this medication, though it’s October so I shouldn’t have to worry too much about that.

I’ll let you know if any problems continue or if I see any unexpected side effects.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

