The… (bipolar…

The… (bipolar) checklist… is a starting point in determining whether your diagnosis is correct. If you have never seen a psychiatrist but think you might need to, the checklist will orient you to the kinds of symptoms your doctor will ask about.

– The Bipolar Disorder Survival Guide

Reading up on strange symptoms and behaviors the minute you get suspicious is important.  Even if they end up coming to nothing, it’s important.  I already had a pretty good idea of what I had before I went to see my psychiatrist about it, and it’s because I read up on what I was going through ahead of time.

Leave a Reply

